We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flipflops

Which Key West hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
U.S.A.
reviews: 27
Flipflops

I have a shoe question----How close to the edge of the back of your flipflops is your heel? I am new to flipflops and need advice. I have 2 new pairs of flipflops, and my heel is fairy near the back. If I order a size bigger, the heel is too far up, and appears too big and flippy instead of floppy. Please help me! My whole life depends on this!

U.S.A.
1. Re: Flipflops

Should I have more flip in my flop or more flop in my flip?

Knoxville
reviews: 4
2. Re: Flipflops

Hahahaha, what a strange question!! For what it's worth, I like my heel to go ALMOST all the way to the end of the shoe (more flop in my flip??).

Marco Mamma AKA The Flip Flop Queen

Melbourne, Florida
Destination Expert
for Melbourne, Florida
reviews: 81
3. Re: Flipflops

I agree, close to the back with out going over. If you get them to big you will find them flopping right off your foot, or sticking out too far in the front causing you to trip. I prefer to buy them at the store where I can try them on. If you are in Key Wes you also need to check out The Sandal Factory where they make sandles on site. Very comfortable shoes for walking and they don't fall apart if you get them wet.

Western...
Destination Expert
for Key West
reviews: 3
4. Re: Flipflops

More flip in the flop. Tight as fit as possible for me.

PJ

Michigan
Destination Expert
for South Haven, Saugatuck
reviews: 12
5. Re: Flipflops

I feel very strongly both ways.