We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

bc is the best?

Which Beaver Creek hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
usa
reviews: 2
bc is the best?

i am a beginner skier with small kids

luckily we picked bc last year for our first ski trip

we stayed at park hyatt - awesome - village, ski school, lifts all close together

convenience is the most important thing to us

i am scared to try anything else but i know its good to visit other resorts

we want the closest thing to park hyatt/bc experience

i am thinking

snowmass - westin or viceroy?

aspen - too hard for beginner - little nell?

vail - easier side is vail square/eagle bahn- maybe stay at four seasons

deer valley - closest thing to bc - stay at st regis

we want upscale full service resort with good access to slopes and ski school

i dont want to take a lot of shuttles

any suggestions?

again want a bc like experience but want to try a new place

jax hole seems too tough for us as well as tahoe

thx

usa
reviews: 2
1. Re: bc is the best?

also i noticed deer valley is more expensive hotel wise than bc.

any thoughts on how to get discount on a thousand a night room in deer valley. book early of late?

Park City, Utah
Destination Expert
for Utah, Travel Gadgets and Gear
reviews: 205
2. Re: bc is the best?

For whatever reason, the Park Hyatt at Beaver Creek tends to run lower rates than comparable hotels at other resorts. Little Nell is a great choice at Aspen with comparable quality, location, as is St. Regis at Deer Valley. But I doubt you'll get under $1,000/night at either one. But for sure that's comparable, or better, to what you experienced at Beaver Creek.