We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1 Day in Sonoma

Which Sonoma hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
duluth mn
reviews: 10
1 Day in Sonoma

We are going to be in SF, flying in on Dec. 8. We want to spend Sat. Dec. 9 in Sonoma. We are interested in going to wineries that have beautiful surroundings/views as well as charming ambience. Good wine is important too, but as an artist, I am very tuned in to the aesthetics of the environment. Can anyone suggest a sample intinerary? How many wineries are possible to visit in a day? Where to eat lunch and dinner? Thanks so much--

Marian2

Forestville...
Destination Expert
for Sonoma
reviews: 69
1. Re: 1 Day in Sonoma

In the Sonoma Valley, some of my favorites things to do: Walking around the charming Sonoma Plaza for unique shops, great restaurants, historic sites, tasting rooms. Wineries that I love visiting that are a short driving distance from the Plaza are: scenic Bartholomew Park, fun Ravenswood, historic Buena Vista. In the Carneros region south of the town of Sonoma: Gloria Ferrer (sparkling wines) and Viansa (views and boutique market place). If you like modern art and design visit the Cornerstone Festival of Gardens almost directly across the hwy from Gloria Ferrer. It has unique, almost surreal design gardens. In the Glen Ellen area, be certain to visit the Jack London State Historical Park for beautiful scenery as well as the historic sites of London’s farm, cottage and ruins of his Wolf House.