We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cruise options

Which Sacramento hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Australia
reviews: 24
Cruise options

Is there a port in sacramento where I can take a cruise for a couple of nights?

9 replies to this topic
Sacramento...
Destination Expert
for Sacramento
reviews: 41
1. Re: Cruise options

San Francisco is the nearest major cruise port

http://www.sfport.com/index.aspx?page=157

Edited: 8:03 pm, April 28, 2013
Napa, CA
Destination Expert
for Napa
reviews: 22
2. Re: Cruise options

There are houseboat rentals not too far from Sacramento. You could cruise the Delta for a few days if you wanted.

Dublin, California
reviews: 30
3. Re: Cruise options

I have no personal experience with this company. You may want to check them out:

dreamsacramento.com/sacramento-cruises.html

The Hornblower also does a dinner cruise, but no overnight. See Yelp review:

yelp.com/biz/…20cruise

So.Cal
reviews: 9
4. Re: Cruise options

Years ago there was a 'river boat' type of cruise that worked the delta waters between San Francisco and Sacramento, but I believe they've been gone for many years. If you're looking for large cruise ships, the only option would be San Francisco. Very short cruises out of San Francisco are very rare - possibly a few repositioning cruises heading to Alaska at the beginning of the season. Go to one of the large online cruise travel agencies and do a search, using San Francisco as the embarkation port and specifying short cruises and see what comes up.

Other than that, the house boat rental might be an option, but probably only in our summer months. They are strictly a 'do it yourself' experience in terms of handling the boat, entertainment, cooking, etc. - not at all a "cruise" experience.

Sacramento...
reviews: 6