We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Just returned from a wonderful trip to BA

Which Buenos Aires hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Huntsville, Alabama
Just returned from a wonderful trip to BA

My friend and I spent 5 days in BA in March. I always watch the TA forums before I travel to get information and occasionally ask a question. This is my first time to contribute. I will touch on some things that I see frequently on the forum and share our experiences.

First, thanks so much for the information on Xoom. This was easy and our exchange rate was much better than we would have received anywhere else. Please be aware that all the offices are closed on Sunday. I missed this fact and we spent a good bit of time traveling from location to location before we determined that we would wait until Monday to pick up our money.

We rode the HoHo bus even though this was our third trip to BA. This system is different from any other city that I have visited since you must start at the main location. There are no tickets sold at the different stops. It is a good way to see the city and decide where you want to spend time.

We had absolutely no problem with taxi drivers. All were polite, efficient and charged only the metered rate and always offered change. It was almost hard to tip the driver.

We were in San Telmo and Boca at two different occasions and felt absolutely safe. Both of these areas offer great photo ops, street entertainment and food. A great place to have a drink and people watch.

We did the trip to Colonia de Sacremento with absolutely no problem. We rented a golf cart at the airport and traveled all over the city - old and new with no problem. If you have covered everything in BA, take the trip but cover BA before spending a day on this.