We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

What hidden gems have you found in Jaco?

Which Jaco hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Denver, CO
reviews: 57
What hidden gems have you found in Jaco?

I have been traveling to Jaco about 3 to 4 times a year for the past 4 years. Every time I go, I try to discover new favorites that I might not have read about. I wanted to see what others have found or discovered...

On this trip, this is what I found:

- Isaga: a great local soda down a side street towards the beach near the Best Brands store

- Tangeri just opened a beach front sports bar

- 5 day yoga pass at Aurora Yoga for $25

In past trips I found:

-Saca Gomas: rooftop bar on ocean with great happy hour specials and more Tico pricing

-Fish Market with the best ceviche on the sounth end of downtown

-Guacamole: Great unique beachy clothing

-Surf Contest Saturday night at the Backyard

-Farmer's Market on Friday

-Fruitrica stand by the bridge for better fruit than the grocery store.

What have you found?

San Jose, Costa Rica
Destination Expert
for Costa Rica
1. Re: What hidden gems have you found in Jaco?

Thank you for your great list...sorry I have nothing new around there to tell you...of course they are new thinks...!

roadadvisor

Atlanta
Destination Expert
for Jaco, Bocas Town
reviews: 110
2. Re: What hidden gems have you found in Jaco?

Good list. I am sure I will think of more but Tsunami Sushi Wed. night 1/2 off rolls is awesome.

chicago
reviews: 9
3. Re: What hidden gems have you found in Jaco?

Not sure if you consider them hidden, but love the Copacabana Hotel and

Wahoo's Bar and Restaurant, great service and sea food!

Playa Guiones...
Destination Expert
for Nosara
reviews: 2
4. Re: What hidden gems have you found in Jaco?