We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summer surf trip, where to stay ?

Which Tamarindo hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Rimouski, Quebec...
Summer surf trip, where to stay ?

Hello guys, i'm 20 and i'm presently looking to spend most of the summer in Tamarindo, mostly to surf. I'll probably go with a friend but it's not sure yet, maybe alone. I plan on going there 1-2 month. I've never surfed yet. At first I was looking for Santa Teresa, but since i'm a beginner I think it would be better in Tamarindo and I think it's more developped. I did my research about logging but I still need some of yours advices.

I think the three best choices would be these..

Blue Trailz Hostel

Villas Macondo

Hostel Pura Vida

I also thought about Witch's Rock Surf Camp but it looks more like a camp and I don't know what would be the price for all summer long. I'll have to contact them.

Do you guys have some advices for me about these places ? Or others suggestions..

I was also wondering if it would be safe for us(or me) to live in Tamarindo? Is Tamarindo a safe place for a young canadian adult like me ?

Thanks, I appreciate!

9 replies to this topic
Edmonton Canada
reviews: 28
1. Re: Summer surf trip, where to stay ?

First of all, yes, you will be safe in Tamarindo, provided you exercise common sense (Keep your belongings secure,don't drink stupidly or get involved with drug use). And I'm sure that you will have a great time. It is a great place to learn to surf and you will meet lots of people from all over the world while there.