We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

help for a complete novice please

Which Narita hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
London, United...
reviews: 5
help for a complete novice please

hi, normally when I am going to a new country I buy the books and read up etc, however as a member of staff for an airline and now realising I cant go the way I planned to sydney i aim to come via narita.

I have always wanted to visit japan, and have a day and a half coming this way round the world in which to see something.

First off....I dont think I need a visa do I on a uk passport is this correct?

I would love to stay in tokyo as thats the place I always wanted to see, is it easy to get there from the airport and how expensive is it?

is there a cheap but nice enough hotel/hotels anyone can recommend that are right by the action and fun things to see and nice places to eat for a lone female?

as a lone female will I be safe?

ermmm hang on I am sure i can think of more....

is narita fairly cool if I stay closer to the aiport?

oh and can I get a train to tokyo from the NRT airport and when I get offf the train will that be fairly central? I dont want to then have to get a taxi etc is this possible?

think that is it although I may be back....

many many thanks...by coming this way to oz and coming home via new zealand and the states it will be a round the world trip...so excited by that lol...

many thanks

H

xx

London, United...
1. Re: help for a complete novice please

ok so I looked at the hilton at the airport and it is cheap, so if I land in the morning is it viable to dump bags at the hotel and go to tokyo to see around for the rest of the day and get a late train back? if so is it safe to do that later on?

many thanks

SUNSHINE COAST...
reviews: 136