We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First time to batam

Singapore, Singapore
First time to batam

Hi , I will be going for a short getaway to batam .

It's my first time there .

So I kinda nervous as some things I don't understand .

I also scared of getting lost.

In which some says that I can purchase a two way ticket in which all taxes included . But some said I still need to pay fuel charges when I'm returning to Singapore .

I be staying at GGI hotel as it was a gift from my sister but surprise me some said its dirty & such . Kinda nervous . It also stated that it is few minutes away to Harbour bay terminal .

Do anyone know how much does it cost for a taxi fare to nagoya hill shopping mall ?

& are smokers allowed to bring back to Singapore cigs ? Few of friends said possible but some said cant . Kinda curious .

Is there any tips too that can help maybe .

Thanks .

Batam, Indonesia
reviews: 17
1. Re: First time to batam

Hey Amy,

Don't be scared!

Yes you can purchase 2-way tickets all-in from Singapore side. It's $48 to Harbour Bay. No need to pay any extra charges.

Never say in GGI since its pretty new but it doesnt look promising. And yes when you go out of terminal, just walk straight outside. GGI is just across the street. About 7 mins walk.

Rp 50,000 - 70,000

Not sure about cigs but I think you can only bring 1-2 packs at most. Check with the singapore custom before you depart.

For other info, please read here:

tripadvisor.com.au/ShowTopic-g297717-i9135-k…

cheeersss

Singapore, Singapore
reviews: 1
2. Re: First time to batam

Hi,

I am going to Batam for the first time this weekend too just to relax, is ADI-8 far from Harris Batam Center? Is the Megamall better than Nagoya Hills Mall? Any other things you suggest we should have a walk into?

Thanks,

Flo