We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First visit to Batam.

Which Batam hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Singapore
reviews: 2
First visit to Batam.

Hello all :)

As the title says, I have no prior experience in visiting Batam but decided to give it a try with my boyfriend since im having my 4 days leave (10 oct - 14 oct).

We had searched the net and was stuck in a dilemma regarding the choice of hotel and our preferences. We heard from friends that hotels near the vibrant nagoya require land transfer whereas Harris Batam centre is only minutes walk away from ferry terminal only but theres only one mega mall in the area. As I have motion sickness, we try to reduce the time of land transport as much as possible but wanted to visit nagoya if possible (since it seems to be lots of activities over there).

So i wanted to know if we chose Harris batam center, how long does it take to go to nagoya? Or if we chose hotels like I hotel which is near nagoya, how long would it take for the land transfer to I hotel? Or is it advisable to even visit nagoya?

Following up, will a 2D1N stay enough to explore nagoya or, 3D2N basing on your personal experiences?

Sorry for this lengthy post. Trying to describe my situation as detailed as possible haha.

Batam, Indonesia
Destination Expert
for Batam
reviews: 17
1. Re: First visit to Batam.

hey claudia,

no problem about your questions or lengthy post. the more details you provide, the easier I could help you.

Normally 2D1N is enough... 3D2N just means that you get to eat more and do more massages.