We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Batam Trip Report - 2D1N - Oct 2010

Which Batam hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Singapore
Batam Trip Report - 2D1N - Oct 2010

I arrived in Batam on Thursday morning with very little information about the city or places. It was recommended by a few friends and since I am in Singapore for a while, I thought I'd hop over to explore - I was in Nagoya the whole time.

I'd like to note that I am a student on quite a tight budget. I was previously told online to avoid taking one of the taxis waiting at Harbor Bay as they tend to overcharge. However, I wasn't familiar with anywhere in the city and still needed to find a hotel so I took my chances. Great luck for me. I was approached by a driver and we agreed on a rate of 50000 rupiah (7.30 SGD) - almost nothing. For this amount, he was my driver for the whole day. I am just one person and had only one small bag. He was a very helpful and friendly man by the name of Sofyan (+628127788414)

HOTEL