We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

best driver

Which Ubud hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
adelaide
best driver

Our driver while in Bali was Herry from Drivers with Distinction. He was prompt, polite, knowledgable and keen to answer any questions about Bali"s people custom and culture. I would recommend him highly .His price was very reasonable and on most days we went well over the 8hour day trip we were charged for.

New York City
reviews: 145
1. Re: best driver

I have been coming to Bali for over ten years and usually stay for 4-6 weeks at a friend's villa near Ubud. We hire a driver called Ketut Suwitra and he is looking for a bit more work. His mobile is: 0813 381 44305

He is a very kind, gentle and reliable person. Dad is a priest at his village temple and he worked for four years at the ARMA museum in Ubud and so knows a lot about art. But the other things is he has years of experience driving around all the expats who live in Jakarta and come up for the weekend so he knows all the best places to eat and shop and is totally aware of what foreigners like. He would never take people to some tacky store or to a place with bad food. He always finds us the most amazing places to go and the most gorgeous temple ceremonies. We have stopped usnig a guide book and just rely on Ketut now.

Singapore, Singapore
2. Re: best driver

We came back for Bali 1 wk ago for our 2nd Honeymoon since my hubby & me got married in 2004. We were there from 3 days & engages Dewa Made Suwastinka for a day tour.