We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manu Reserve, Peru

Which Cusco hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Annapolis, Maryland
reviews: 52
Manu Reserve, Peru

We are traveling to the Cusco/Puerto Maldonado area in mid-May. We've pretty much decided to go to Manu, but it appears that bookings have to be done with tour groups, not through the individual lodges. I also understand there is no private transportation so it sounds like you have to be part of a tour. We like to have less structure than organized tours generally have. Any assistance on how to book a more customized Manu trip for 8-10 days?

16 replies to this topic
Toronto
reviews: 7
1. Re: Manu Reserve, Peru

I'm no expert, but as i've done my own research into this (i'm actually planning on Manu in mid-may also!) , it very much sounds like any of the tour providers will fully customize your experience, so long as you're willing to pay extra for this.

If you contact one of the Manu tour operators directly, you can find out exactly what that entails.

My understanding is also is that if instead of booking a "tour", you book multiple nights at the same lodge, you can customize each day's activities based on what you're interested in.

Here is a list of a few of Manu tour companies that i've found in my own searching:

InkaNatura - most highly recommended, probably the priciest

Pantiocolla

SAS Travel

Manu Expeditions

Caiman

Amazon Trails Peru