We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feedback on Itenerary - Please Advise

Toronto, Canada
Feedback on Itenerary - Please Advise

Hello

My wife are quite confused about various iteneraries for a 8 day cruise in december.

we are about to book a trip with Eden Cruise. Wondering if anybody can comment on the itenerary below. We're both quite active and I am an avid photographer. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

- San Cristobal Island

- Santa Fe Island

- South Plaza Island

- Santa Cruz Island: Charles Darwin Station

- Santa Cruz Island: El Chato

- Isabela Island: Puerto Villamil

- Isabela Island: The Wall of Tears

- Isabela Island: Tortoise Breeding Station

-Isabela Island: Moreno Point

-Isabela Island: Elizabeth Bay

- Isabela Island: Tagus Cove

- Fernandina Island: Espinosa Point

-Isabela Island: Vicente Roca Point

- Santiago Island: Puerto Egas

- Rábida Island

- North Seymour Island

- Baltra island-Transfer to the airport

Lakewood, CO
reviews: 23
1. Re: Feedback on Itenerary - Please Advise

This itinerary seems like a pretty typical western itinerary. It hits some good spots on Isabela and Fernandina (the youngest and furthest west of the islands), although it spends what looks like a full day in the inhabited areas of Isabela--interesting, but not the best parts of Isabela. (If you see the breeding program at the Charles Darwin Research Station on Santa Cruz, I'm not sure you'll see much different at the breeding program on Isabela.)

Seems like a fine choice to me. You'll see lots of marvelous creatures--both on land and while snorkeling.

Tina

trip report at http://galapagos2009.wordpress.com/

Miami, Florida
reviews: 11
2. Re: Feedback on Itenerary - Please Advise