We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waling or Friday?

Which Boracay hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Australia
reviews: 1
Waling or Friday?

Hi too all. I am tossing between Waling and Friday. Does anybody know how good are the rooms at Waling, are they clean or are they smelly? Its my first time to phils and I dont want to be turned of. Also I checked the rates on the net and Waling has pretty good packages (12520 peso for 3 nights including dinners lunches and breakys and other inclusions) but I am wondering if it would work out to be cheaper to book in Manila as we get there.Or if the rooms still be available 1 week prior to the date in Jan. ??????How quicky theses two resort get booked out around 10 Jan?Which hotel is more nicer and cleaner?

boracay
reviews: 12
1. Re: Waling or Friday?

Both of these places are nice. I have been inside the rooms at these resorts, and neither were at all smelly!

Australia
2. Re: Waling or Friday?

1 more question...the pics on Waling Waling website..are they real? how do I make sure I get one of those great rooms so nicely furnished?

Australia
3. Re: Waling or Friday?

Sirenna...how about the prices would it work out to be cheaper booking it directly in phils?

boracay
4. Re: Waling or Friday?

Not so sure about that one. With larger resorts you'll often get a better deal through an agent, but you could try calling them direct to find out.

Smaller resorts can offer great walk-in rates - much cheaper than the published prices. It really varies.

Santa Monica...
reviews: 14
5. Re: Waling or Friday?

i am going to boracay this january 2-4... and waling was booked solid. You may want to start calling and looking around....i had to settle for lesser hotels in the area.