We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

How to get to Nairobi from Sicily??

Which Nairobi hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Chicago, Illinois
reviews: 6
How to get to Nairobi from Sicily??

I am having a hard time figuring out a route to get there from here at the end of May. I will have two small children traveling with me. I saw an Egypt air flight out of Rome for 1000+ euro but was just hoping to find something atleast a tiny bit cheaper. Does anyone know of any airlines in Europe? The typical search engines I use don't help me between Sicily and Africa. I'm new at this!!

nyc
1. Re: How to get to Nairobi from Sicily??

To start, there are the following:

- KLM out of Amsterdam

- British out of London, Heathrow

- Virgin out of London, Heathrow

- Swiss out our Zurich, Switz

- Brussels out of Brussels, Belgium

- Emirates out of London via Dubai

- Kenya Air out of London or Amsterdam

try the following search: www.kayak.com

Kayak doesn't book tickets but you can search for flights/fares; then you'll be directed to who is offering the flight. Can be the airline, a discounter or consolidator.

Chicago, Illinois
2. Re: How to get to Nairobi from Sicily??

Thank you kindly. I am so used to simply using travelocity and orbitz,etc. and nothing was showing up for Catania. I could probably figure out a way to fly out of London and so forth easily. (although it does seem a bit weird to fly so far north to then go south. ugh :) ) thanks again!!!!!

Newcastle upon...
reviews: 23
3. Re: How to get to Nairobi from Sicily??

Are there no flights between Italian cities and Nairobi? im sure you know this answer but i thought there would be with the Italian presence in Malindi.

nyc
4. Re: How to get to Nairobi from Sicily??

And lots of Italian everywhere in East Africa.