We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

To Tehran or not to Tehran??? That is the question...

Sint-Niklaas...
reviews: 2
To Tehran or not to Tehran??? That is the question...

Hi guys.

I am looking to visit Iran on a short 8-day trip, together with my father. I am a travel agent, so i know the big outlines of this country but i am still struggling to decide whether to include Tehran in our visit.

I have flights set up with Turkish going to Shiraz. After that we could visit Shiraz, Perspolis, Yazd and Isfahan.

The end is not so clear as i can not decide whether to return to Shiraz and fly out or go from Isfahan via Qom tot Tehran and have a quick visit of things there.... Maybe just fly out of IKA and avoid town. We would only arrive there afternoon on day 7 and have a flight back home from IKA on day 8, around 1500. Any advice on how to fill that afternoon day 7 and morning day 8?

Hopefully you can all give me some good advice.

Kind regards and thanks.

Kyiv
Destination Expert
for Kiev, Ukraine
reviews: 296
11. Re: To Tehran or not to Tehran??? That is the question...

Zenab_37,

I assure you it's totally safe for the three of you, especially with the guide. I was travelling on my own (solo female), and with no guides at all, and felt absolutely fine.

Dress respectfully, stay street smart as you would in any unknown country, and just enjoy your trip!

Sint-Niklaas...
12. Re: To Tehran or not to Tehran??? That is the question...

Oh, just checking, might be that you used a local agent for a tour with driver: that is what we intend to do ;)

Auf wiederhören ;)

Basque Country
reviews: 50
13. Re: To Tehran or not to Tehran??? That is the question...

Sorry, I meant "beautiful PARKS".

Basque Country
reviews: 50