We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maldives experts? agency or not?

Which Maldives hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Brighton, United...
Maldives experts? agency or not?

Once in a life time holiday for a young couple. and we are thinking of Maldives :) BUT we have a budget of around £3000-4000 per person?

Im just wondering would it be cheaper to book a package through an agency or do everything ourselves?

also any suggestions about resorts/hotels/etc greatly appreciated.

what we want:

white sand,lots of sun and heath, crystal clear water, nice affordable accommodation, not crowded, good spot for swimming, snorkelling.relaxing on the beach....

Thanks

Scotland
reviews: 16
1. Re: Maldives experts? agency or not?

I'm no expert but as you are in the UK I would go with an agency because the bottom line price you are quoted is the price you will pay which will include transfers etc. If you book separately you will have to remember to include seaplane/speed boat transfers.

I'll let someone else recommend a resort that's more qualified than me but you have a decent budget for starters.

PS: I have just read your other posts on the Thailand forum and apparently you are a young female travelling alone??

Edited: 3:27 am, March 18, 2012
staffordshire UK
reviews: 15
2. Re: Maldives experts? agency or not?

shop around, just had a £2000 price difference quote on the same trip from two agencies, same airline same hotel same dates....

france
reviews: 34
3. Re: Maldives experts? agency or not?