We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serengeti highway back on the agenda?

Which Tanzania hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Sheffield, United...
Serengeti highway back on the agenda?

Payback time for the mining companies and Chinese interests for "help" to the gov at the elections?

…wordpress.com/2013/…

Posted on the Kenya forum

Ivan

Milnerton, South...
reviews: 47
11. Re: Serengeti highway back on the agenda?

I don't understand how this can be a good idea when there are viable alternatives with far lesser impacts on the environment and surroundings. Only short term commercial & political interests are being served by this plan.

I am a travel consultant and environmental professional and from both points of view the potential impacts are too great to throw precaution to the wind.

Toronto, Canada
12. Re: Serengeti highway back on the agenda?

If you think that the Tanzanian government is acting with the benefit of its impoverished people in mind, and not mining, shipping and development consortiums, then you are naive, foolish and dangerous. Disrupting the entire ecosystem and the millions of lifeforms it supports, not least of which is the Tanzanian tourist industry, for human convenience and profit is despicable and mercenary. You should really be ashamed at writing that the highway is a good thing for Tanzania.

13. Re: Serengeti highway back on the agenda?

Please, STOP. the Serengeti highway! The Serengeti is one of the very few places left on earth that is not ruined by man. Please, NO!

Isle of Man, United...
reviews: 188
14. Re: Serengeti highway back on the agenda?

I am not coming back to continue the for or against argument.