We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help with Itinerary Please

Which Marrakech hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Antibes
reviews: 2
Help with Itinerary Please

Hi,

I am arriving in Marrakech early May. I have up to about 8 nights and don't have a particular city/airport to fly out of yet.

During my time in Morocco I wish to explore Marrakech, maybe visit the Atlas Mountains (is this highly rated to see as I'm a photographer), can you get there by public transport or is it best to arrange a tour as I'm a solo traveller it maybe expensive. Also is there a good local place for a day hike?

I would also like to spend a night in Essouria. And then I am maybe thinking of heading North, is it worth stopping in Rabat for a night? or are there better places along the way? Then I havent heard great things about Casablanca so I would probably go straight through to Fes for a couple nights then fly out of there. Also is transport between these places easy?

I really really appreciate anyones opinion on what is the most enjoyable experience. And if you think I am missing anything really really worth seeing please let me know!

Thank you in advance

London, United...
Destination Expert
for Morocco
reviews: 35
1. Re: Help with Itinerary Please

I'd suggest Imlil for your Atlas 'evasion et randonée'. Take a shared grand taxi from Marrakech to Ansi, switch to a local taxi to Imlil. You should plan to stay over at least one night.

Some photos in posts #12 and 13 at morocco-knowledgebase.net/forum/…

Antibes
reviews: 2
2. Re: Help with Itinerary Please

Thank you very much for your advise Tim.