We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shared private desert tour - why is it so difficult to find?

Which Marrakech hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
London, United...
reviews: 25
Shared private desert tour - why is it so difficult to find?

Hello guys, it's my first time posting on the TA forum. I've been searching for a 5D4N, or 4D3N trip to the desert from Marrakech. The research can get rather overwhelming as there are so many tour operators, and it seems like most are offering private tours.

After sifting through countless TA reviews (and identifying which ones have their rankings artificially inflated from fake reviewers), I've manage to get a couple of quotations from established and well-reviewed operators. It seems like the average cost of a private tour is around 500Eur per person (group of 2, total 1000Eur for 2 pax) for 5D4N, with decent accommodation (60Eur/ night accom). I find that rather steep so am looking to find some others to share the cost.

I've been struggling to find an operator that offers shared private tours with others. I'm not looking to travel in a big group crammed in a minivan. However, it will be nice to be able to find another couple (or max travel as a group of 6) to defray the cost. So far, I've manage to find Desert Majesty that can help me organise a trip with another couple but I wasn't able to work around the dates and departure city.

If anyone's able to point me to the right direction, please let me know.