We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

any solo travelers there in March?

Which Marrakech hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
london
reviews: 1
any solo travelers there in March?

I've just booked a totally on a whim last minute trip to Marrakesh in aid of using up annual leave. I'll be there 5th-12th March and plan to travel down to Essaoria (scuse spelling I'm still learning Morroco) and maybe a day in the mountains. I'm a mid-30s chilled out friendly female. Have travelled alone before but would much prefer company so if there are any other similar travelers who fancy catching up for a mint tea pls get in touch

12 replies to this topic
marrakech
Destination Expert
for Morocco
reviews: 60
1. Re: any solo travelers there in March?

Hi,

Best to have a look at www.travbuddies.com or similar as TA is not the place to find travelling companions. Also watch out for posts here from men offering to accompany you!

Casablanca
2. Re: any solo travelers there in March?

That's true or just do it on Facebook there is some pages where you can share your quiry about group joining, or making a group of travellers so not to travel alone, as you will meet with so many other travellers in Morocco.

San Francisco
reviews: 8
3. Re: any solo travelers there in March?

Sorry I'm going in April

While I love reading the forums and find lots of useful info, I get tired of the people who are so quick to knock down a post.

While Travbuddy is more directly related to finding or meeting up with like minded travelers, I see nothing wrong with posts here.

Just ignore and move on if you have nothing informative to add.

Cardiff, United...
reviews: 30
4. Re: any solo travelers there in March?