We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First time traveler needing advice for honeymoon trip!!

gautreaua
reviews: 1
First time traveler needing advice for honeymoon trip!!

Hi. This is my first time leaving Canada (My fiancé has traveled a bit but only to all inclusive resorts) and I really need some advice/ tips to make sure this trip is successful. We are flying into Belize City on June 14th for our honey moon and this is our basic itinerary as well as some questions I have?

June 14th - Fly into Belize city and arrange transportation into Orange Walk. Staying at Hotel de la Fuente.

Q: What is the safest way to get to Orange Walk from the airport? It is my understanding that there are no buses that run directly. Others have told me to be weary of taxi drivers due to scams/kidnappings but I am not so quick to judge based on a few cases.

June 15th - Stay at Hotel de la Fuente and visit Lamanai (booked through hotel)

June 16th - Travel from Orange Walk to Tikal to stay at Jungle Lodge.

Q: Basically, from my research I figured we could take public bus ride from orange walk to Belize city. Then take a bus ride from Belize city to Border or San Ignacio. Then find a way to Tikal once we cross the border. Q: Any suggestions or advice on safest way. Any suggestions for crossing the border??

June 17th: Stay at Jungle lodge. Visit Tikal

June 18th: Travel from Tikal, cross the border back into Belize and stay at Trek Stop. Q: Any suggestions or comments on getting back and crossing back into Belize?

June 19th: Stay at Trek Stop. Free day Q: Any suggestions for things to see?

June 20th: Travel from Trrek Stop to San Ignacio to stay at the Casa Blanca Guest House. Visit Caracol VIA Mayawalk Tours

June 21st: Stay at Casa Blanca Guest House. Visit Actun Tunichil Muknal VIA Maya Walk Tours.