We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

luggage shipping to the Netherlands

Which Brno hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Dubai, Dubai...
luggage shipping to the Netherlands

Hello tripadvisors,

I am currently studying one semester in Zlin, it's 100 km from Brno. I brought one big suitcase, a backpack and a racing bycicle with me in the plain.

I want to ride the bycicle back from Prague to the Netherlands. In order to do that I want to take only my bycicle and backpack with me and send the suitcase (luggage) back to the Netherlands through some other way.

Can anyone give me advice on how to organize this as cheaply as possible (and of course reliability is also a factor).

Are there any bus companies/shipping companies/airlines that organize the transport of luggage without me actually going with the luggage?

It is no problem to have someone pick up the luggage in the Netherlands (for example in Maastricht or Eindhoven). I know enough people there.

Advice is more than welcome. Thanks in advance!

Pieter

Cookham Dean...
Destination Expert
for Prague, Bohemia
1. Re: luggage shipping to the Netherlands

You could try DHL or Fedex.....but not likely to be cheap.

Alternatively through Czech Post Office....take a Czech speaking friend and sort out the packaging/price/general information in one of their main offices in Zlin.

Prague, Czech...
reviews: 27
2. Re: luggage shipping to the Netherlands

a shipping company would certainly be cheaper than DHL/Fedex not so user friendly to contact though.. Most of the bigger ones will have trucks going from Brno to Holland regularly.

Edinburgh, United...
reviews: 787
3. Re: luggage shipping to the Netherlands