We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Want to cover Big Sur, Monterey and SFO in 3 Days long week

Which Big Sur hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
San Diego...
Want to cover Big Sur, Monterey and SFO in 3 Days long week

Hi,

I am very new to tripadvisor.

My parents are going to visit California in May,2013. We are 4-5 people travelling with 2-3 people driving.

I am planning to cover Big Sur,Monterey and SFO during Memorial Day weekend.

Here is I am planning for:

Friday, 24,2013: I can leave San Diego around 7PM.

Monday 27,2013: I can return to San Diego around 10-11 PM.

Can any one please suggest me how to cover Big Sur, Monterey and SFO (Just Golden Gate, and local places)?

I can also fly to SFO or fly from SFO.

Please reply with any suggestions. :)

Thanks,

San Francisco...
Destination Expert
for San Francisco
reviews: 114
1. Re: Want to cover Big Sur, Monterey and SFO in 3 Days long week

Wow you don't have much time on Friday night. Why not just fly to SFO and then stay the night in SF and spend Saturday in the city. Then on Sunday you can drive south to Monterey and carmel stay the night there and do Big Sur Village on Monday morning and drive back to SFO on Monday afternoon for a flight back

Just to much time will be wasted if you drive up all the way. One day in SF (which is the city and not the airport) is too short but if that is what you want, then that is what you can do

Pacific Grove...
Destination Expert
for Monterey, Carmel, Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
reviews: 25
2. Re: Want to cover Big Sur, Monterey and SFO in 3 Days long week