We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Things to do for a long stay in Arezzo.

Which Arezzo hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Lexington, Kentucky
Things to do for a long stay in Arezzo.

I am studying abroad in Arezzo for several weeks with a group of students, and we were wondering if there was anything to do before like 22:00. It is too hot to be outside for long but we don't know what is nearby to occupy our time. Transportation is only walking or public transportation (very limited). I doubt there are english movie threatres or bowling alles like back at home, but what do kids here do for entertainment. Any ideas would be appreciated. Thanks!

San Jose, California
1. Re: Things to do for a long stay in Arezzo.

Are you here now? Are you looking for cultural, or activities, or nightlife? If you are here now, the Giostra del Saracino is coming up this Saturday on June 23rd. Most activities will take place in the Piazza Grande but there will be stuff throughout the day with the main "Giostra" beginning at 9pm or so. You could train somewhere (i.e Florence or Cortona or further) for the day.

There is an indoor pool at the Arezzo Sports Center (7 Viale Gramsci) Tel: 0575 353 315

Nearby in Monte San Savino (you could take a bus) is the Crocodile Acqua Water park open during the summer months. June - August from 9:00 - 19:00. 7 days a week, including holidays. At Pantano (Monte San Savino), Marciano Della Chiana, Tel: 0575 845 176

What things specifically are you looking for?

Lexington, Kentucky
2. Re: Things to do for a long stay in Arezzo.

Thanks, the Giostra was my favorite part of my stay!!