We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help on First time ski to Andorra

Which Soldeu hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
leominster...
reviews: 24
Help on First time ski to Andorra

We are going to Soldeu for Xmas this year with 2 teenage sons, complete novices. My question is i am not skiing due to a neck injury , will i be able to watch the boys. Will i need a lift pass to get onto the slopes?? Thanks

Lisbon
Destination Expert
for Azores, Lisbon, Portugal
reviews: 46
1. Re: Help on First time ski to Andorra

Maybe if you register at SoldeuOnline - "This web site has been put together by Lisa and Simon who are past residents of Soldeu... when we first arrived in town, it took us a while to find our way around and find out what was where, so we thought we'd help the next vistors out!" - you get all the informations you need (not only this one). I've been in the Grandvalira area but I was skiing so I had a valuable pass for every resort.

New Forest National...
Destination Expert
for Disneyland Paris, Marne-la-Vallee
reviews: 91
2. Re: Help on First time ski to Andorra

Hi,

Non skiiers can buy a pass for the gondola ( telecabine) up to the slopes, but you cannot use chairlifts - so you will be able to travel in the gondola up to the skiing area with your sons. When you exit the gondola station at the top, the ski school building and lesson meeting points are to your right, so not far to walk.

As they are complete novices, they will be using the button lift and nursery slopes in this area, so you will be able to watch them and take photos and video if you wish from a distance. There are two restaurants here as well, with indoor and outdoor seating - one on the left of the gondola station, and one on the right near the ski school buildings.