We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reliable Private Transportation

Which Amsterdam hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
80 posts
54 reviews
Reliable Private Transportation

Hello! I'm just beginning to work on a pre- and post-cruise stay in Amsterdam in May. I'm looking for dependable private transportation companies that could carry 6 people and luggage from our hotel (Amsterdam Canal Hotel on Weteringschans) to the cruise terminal (Celebrity Constellation) and then pick us up and take us to the same hotel after the cruise. I would like to arrange my airport transportation with the same company. Any suggestions?

Thanks for your help! I see lots of information about using public transport, but I don't think the 80+ year old ladies in our group would think it was a good idea! :o

The Hague, The...
Level Contributor
5,125 posts
109 reviews
1. Re: Reliable Private Transportation

www.amsterdamcitytours.com does 6-seater transfers and has quite good reviews here (their less good reviews are about city trips outside of Amsterdam) . Airport to hotel for 74 euro, not bad for 6 people, but not very cheap either.

Edited: 10:28 am, October 01, 2013
Amsterdam
Destination Expert
for Amsterdam
Level Contributor
1,734 posts
1 review
2. Re: Reliable Private Transportation

TCA is a recommended trustworthy company.

http://www.tcataxi.nl

A peoplemover (6 persons) would be 55 euro between hotel and airport, 20 euro between hotel and cruise terminal (assuming we are talking about the PTA Passengers Terminal Amsterdam)

liverpool, england
Level Contributor
1,999 posts
166 reviews
3. Re: Reliable Private Transportation