We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Is the www.b-europe.com website legit???

Which Amsterdam hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
reviews: 2
Is the www.b-europe.com website legit???

I have been online this morning searching for trains from Amsterdam to Munich round trip in October. I am getting a total price from B-Europe.com of $436 USD for the round trip tickets for 2 seniors. This is much less than what I am getting from the eurorailways.com website, which is giving me a price of over $800 USD. These quotes are both for day trains with a transfer in Hannover. I don't want to get scammed. Are this site and their prices legit, or am I doing something wrong? I am new to this, so please forgive my ignorance.

14 replies to this topic
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Destination Expert
for Sri Lanka
reviews: 132
1. Re: Is the www.b-europe.com website legit???

Yes I'd rather say that eurorailways.com, looks like same organisation as Eurail, is a scammer. They're legal but often charge absurd prices; yes the multi-country passes are convenient but as often you still need to pay surcharges for high-speed trains on top of the passes the convenience fades quickly :-(

B-rail is NMBS (Belgian national rail); alternate sites with probably similar prices are www.bahn.de and www.nshispeed.nl

All the best,

<Erik> & [Sandya]

2. Re: Is the www.b-europe.com website legit???

Thank you so much for replying so quickly. I also wanted to ask: Is the difference between 1st class and 2nd class worth the extra money? I have not traveled by rail in Europe since the late 1950's.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Destination Expert
for Sri Lanka
reviews: 132
3. Re: Is the www.b-europe.com website legit???

Hi again,