We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1 stop flights

Which Taormina hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Sutton in Ashfield...
1 stop flights

I have been looking at some alitalia flights to Taormina(Catania) and have found some cheap ones which fly to Milan and then onto catania. I have never done one of these flights before and was worried because there is only a 45 minute gap between landing at Milan and taking off again to Catania. Do they guarantee that you catch your adjoining flight because surely you have to change planes and what with waiting for luggage etc, it doesn't seem long. Is hold baggage free on Alitalia flights and if so, how much weight are you allowed. Thanks for any info.

Halifax, Canada
reviews: 2
1. Re: 1 stop flights

I'm wondering about the same issue because I have a flight from Toronto to Rome and and then only a hour and 15 minutes before moving onto Cantania. I will, however, have only carry-on baggage so at least I don't have to wait for my bags. I am concerned about going through customs, etc.

2. Re: 1 stop flights

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post was determined to be inappropriate by the TripAdvisor community and has been removed.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

Our staff may also remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason. Thanks for being a part of the TripAdvisor travel community!

Removed on: 9:05 pm, February 22, 2013
Sicily, Italy
Destination Expert
for Messina
reviews: 177
3. Re: 1 stop flights

Nigel, is it with the same airline?

Sutton in Ashfield...
4. Re: 1 stop flights

yes

Here & There
Destination Expert
for Sicily, Taormina