We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

need definitive advice on path of the gods from positano

Which Amalfi hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Las Vegas, Nevada
reviews: 225
need definitive advice on path of the gods from positano

hi, browsing the past forum answers on this topic has yielded unclear info. i am staying in positano and would like to hike the path of the gods without paying for a guide if possible. can anyone please give PRECISE information on exactly where i need to leave from in positano, which bus i need to take to amalfi, which bus i need to take to bomerano, etc.? when i get off in amalfi do i need to go somewhere else to catch a bus to bomerano? once i get off at bomerano is it plainly obvious where the path of gods trail starts or how do i find it? it is my first time there and what will be useful is very SPECIFIC information.

thanks!

Naples, Italy
reviews: 25
1. Re: need definitive advice on path of the gods from positano

hi i have done it without a guide and was very easy.

take the sita bus from positano to amalfi (actually you can get off before amalfi at a bus stop where the other bus will go twords agerola (ask the driver), or if you prefer get to amalfi where you can change

time table from positano to amalfi sitasudtrasporti.it/public/…5070.pdf

time table from amalfi to agerola sitasudtrasporti.it/public/…5080.pdf

ask the driver where you should get off at bomerano to start the sentiero degli dei.

hope you have a great day

take water and food

the buses will have the name of the direction on the bus (and when you get on the bus ask the driver to confirm direction. buy tickets before getting on usually there is one or 2 bars or tabacchi where you can buy tickets.

http://www.positano.com/en/trekking-and-walks