We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gibraltar - work for a short period

Which Gibraltar hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Frankfurt an der...
reviews: 2
Gibraltar - work for a short period

Dears,

i'm an italian guy. I'm graduated (bechelor). now i'm studying for a master in business administration.

my english is not very well.

At the end of february i will finish all my exams for the master. i'm thinking to go in an english country to improve my english and work as a weiter (for example).

I can live in the english country from march until october. I need only the time for complete the master in june (for example 10 days).

now "i'm choosing" the country for this period.

I don't want leave the europe so the choices maybe are: ireland, united kingdom and malta. another place is gibraltar, i know that is part of UK but it is in spain!

so, i have done a short list of pros and cons. Ireland could be the better choice for the cost of life but I have read that the crisis has reduced the request of work in Dublin and it is not easy find a job without a perfect english.

the second choice maybe could be gibraltar. i'm here to ask you some question about this country. i think that it can be a good choice because I know some Spanish (low level), maybe is not expensive like london if for example i live on the border and the weather is better then england!

i try to do some question.

Is gibraltar real english? i need improve english, if people speak only spanish is not good for me!

is it easy to find job like waiter?

what do you think about my reasoning?

thank you!

Gibraltar
Destination Expert
for Gibraltar
reviews: 8
1. Re: Gibraltar - work for a short period

Your research seems a little off if I might say so.