We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Which hostel to stay?!?

Which Berlin hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Singapore, Singapore
reviews: 69
Which hostel to stay?!?

Hello everyone!

It is my first time visiting Belgium so I am pretty clueless!!

I am flying in from Tegal airport and I am deciding between airbnb or these 2 hostels below...

I used goggle map but the directions seemed so complex!! :x

Can you help me decide which hostel is better in terms of convenience and travelling around?

PLUS Berlin

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany

OR

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany

London, United...
Destination Expert
for Crete
reviews: 10
1. Re: Which hostel to stay?!?

Wombats is the better area in many respects, and is also more central, and closer to most of the things that as a first time visitor you are likely to want to see and do. I would also consider the Circus, and City Stay,

Singapore, Singapore
2. Re: Which hostel to stay?!?

Thanks!

The airport transfer seemed rather complicated on google map. Tell me I'm wrong to think that way? Haha :)

Berlin, Germany
reviews: 27
3. Re: Which hostel to stay?!?

No, not really. It's quite simple: tripadvisor.com/Travel-g187323-s301/Berlin:G…

From Tegel airport it is bus TXL to Alexanderplatz station. You can walk to the City Stay from there or take the underground either to the Circus or Wombats.

If you want to stay in the PLUS in Friedrichshain take the S-Bahn to station Warschauer Strasse from Alexanderplatz.

By the way, Berlin is in Germany not Belgium...

London, United...
Destination Expert
for Crete
reviews: 10
4. Re: Which hostel to stay?!?

LOL. Leitstrahl. :0)