We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A visit to the Hunterian sites...

Which Glasgow hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Manchester, United...
Destination Expert
for Sligo, County Galway
reviews: 8
A visit to the Hunterian sites...

I've been studying and sifting my way through the Glasgow forum for the past few weeks and have now come up with an itinerary for a 3 night trip to Glasgow next month that I'm really happy with. I work in the Museums/Galleries field so the trip is largely geared towards visiting some that I've not been to before...

I have hit a stumbling block, however, with a proposed day out at the Hunterian sites so any tips to help me order the following into the most sensible route would be appreciated. Our order of preference is as listed (due to an interest in what's at each site and also to the basic principal of visiting the site furthest away first) but I'm not sure that it would be the best circuit to follow as I read that a guided tour is needed for the Mackintosh House and most reports on TA suggest that you need to book this at the Art Gallery - is this really the case? Or is it possible to merely turn up at the MH first, at opening time say, and book onto a tour from there? It will be a Tuesday if that makes any difference...

1. Mackintosh House

2. Hunterian Art Gallery

3. Hunterian Museum