We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Intenet cafe in city centre

Which York hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Washington DC...
reviews: 6
Intenet cafe in city centre

Since I'm not bringing my laptop, I'd like to know if there's an internet cafe located in or near the city centre. I usually use EasyInternet but the York location seems to be a bit out of the way. Thanks.

Calgary, Canada
reviews: 44
1. Re: Intenet cafe in city centre

As a librarian I feel compelled to point out that you can use many public libraries for internet access...

<<<,If you are a member of North Yorkshire's libraries, you can use the computers for free for the first hour, after which there is a charge of £1.50 per hour. For non-members, there is a charge of £2.50 per hour>>>.

I seem to remember that York library is pretty central too.

Durham, United...
reviews: 22
2. Re: Intenet cafe in city centre

Hehe! I'm sitting in the only one I know of right now!

Its in the Evil Eye Lounge on Stonegate. (If you are staying in Talbot Court turn right and walk down Petergate, Stonegate is second street on your left)

The Evil Eye looks like a liqour store, just go in and ask at the counter and they'll tell you which PC is available.

Durham, United...
reviews: 22
3. Re: Intenet cafe in city centre

Here is the link (I'm off to avoid the vikings again - wish me luck!)

http://www.evileyelounge.com/

Calgary, Canada
reviews: 44
4. Re: Intenet cafe in city centre

Me again..I have just realised that the info I gave was incorrect.

York city library falls under York city council and has a different policy....

<<<Library members: First two hours free. Additional sessions charged at non-member rate

Non-members: £1.00 per session, which is up to 30 minutes >>>