We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leeds or Bodiam Castle???

Which Royal Tunbridge Wells hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Sarnia, Canada
reviews: 17
Leeds or Bodiam Castle???

Which would make the more memorable day:

Leeds Castle in the morning followed by Sissinghurst Castle Gardens in the afternoon (OR) Battle in the morning followed by lunch and two hours at Bodiam Castle followed by the remainder of the afternoon at Sissinghurst Castle Gardens (open until 6:00 pm). I am leaning towards Bodiam rather than Leeds since I tend to be a romantic and the ruins look a little less touristy, but this is just a gut feeling and I have no first hand experience at either place. We are travelling from Canada and my husband has no previous experience driving on the left hand side of the road.

15 replies to this topic
England
reviews: 21
11. Re: Leeds or Bodiam Castle???

Harper, since you love English churches you may be interested in this link:

www.andrewleaning.com/index.php…

It describes the churches of Romney Marsh. Romney Marsh is flat unlike much of the rest of Kent, but I love it because of it solitude - apart from sheep - and sense of mystery.

Bayerisch Eisenstein
12. Re: Leeds or Bodiam Castle???

If you do go to Rye, it's worth taking a

short detour to Winchelsea (not Winchelsea Beach). It's only a couple of miles from Rye. The town is laided out in a grid pattern and dates from around 1290 or so.

bio-medical.co.uk/winchelsea/guidetoday.html

http://www.winchelsea.net/index.htm

Bayerisch Eisenstein
13. Re: Leeds or Bodiam Castle???