We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Isaac in November

Which Port Isaac hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Cambridge
reviews: 9
Port Isaac in November

Hi, I know it's a bit of an unconventional time to go there, but my OH and I will be spending a week in Port Isaac in November.

I know Padstow really well, because I've been visiting it at some point almost every year for 20 years, and last November I took him there, but this year we've chosen to rent a cottage in Port Isaac, where I haven't been since the 1980s! I'm assuming that there'll be at least a couple of places serving food for the week, and they won't all close for the winter, but where in Port Isaac is particularly recommended? Also, where are the nearest places to stock up on food and fire wood?

And one last question - the cottage we've rented is right near the beach. Is it possible to park on the beach carpark in November or do the tides get a bit too unpredictable for that to be a good plan?

Cheers.

Cornwall,UK
Destination Expert
for Cornwall, Isles of Scilly
reviews: 176
1. Re: Port Isaac in November

Hi

Can't help a great deal,but there are several good pubs which are not far to drive to which will be open. St Kew Inn, Maltsters Arms at Chapel Amble are a couple of good fairly close ones.

I know it gets very dead in Port Isaac in the depths of winter but i would imagine there will still be some life about in November.

I was there last week and it was totally packed,no where to park,and hardly room to walk the streets such is the current popularity.

Manchester, United...
Destination Expert
for The Hebrides
reviews: 38
2. Re: Port Isaac in November