We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

accommodation recommends please!

Which Jasper hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Wirral,England
reviews: 26
accommodation recommends please!

I'm just starting to look for 2 nights accommodation in jasper mid august for 2 adults 2 teenagers. The choices don't look great, the big hotels seem to get lots of reviews about being tired and needing an update. I've had a quick look at B and Bs but that's like finding a needle in a haystack - some don't even have email addresses and I don't want to phone from the UK. Any recommendations as to what to try? The 2 top rated ones had 3 night minimum stays so they're out straightaway.

14 replies to this topic
Edmonton
reviews: 12
1. Re: accommodation recommends please!

Hi I'm no expert but you will find an expert on jasper if you repost your question on the Alberta trip forum. We love to stay at the home stays. I'm sure someone can direct you there. Or just google Jasper home accommodation. Many people have a web page or list their email and a few pictures. Their prices are half the price of a hotel room and some offer kitchen facilities. These are very popular. Hurry though as Jasper books up very fast. Don't hesitate to call (it's only a phone call). Good Luck Jasper is an amazing place.

Wirral,England
2. Re: accommodation recommends please!

2 hours on and I am still no further on. Only possibility is Best Western maybe....

Edmonton, Canada
Destination Expert
for Canadian Rockies
reviews: 1
3. Re: accommodation recommends please!

There are lots of home stays, which are probably your best option in terms of price and availability. Almost all should have e-mail contact, even if it takes a day or two to reply.