We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mulege Recommendation

San Francisco...
reviews: 12
Mulege Recommendation

I think I might be able to come and stay in Mulege for the entire month of September or October. I'm a software developer and I just got a job where I am full-time remote. This means that I can work from anywhere that there is Internet access. Thus, though I'll be there visiting, I'll be working.

I will be bringing my son who is one and a half with me.

Anyone have any recommendations of places to stay for a longer term, like 1 month or possibly longer? I would like a smaller house like setting with at least a few bedrooms, one of which I could use for an office, just to get some quiet.

The other recommendation is a little more odd -- I'd love recommendations of daycare in the area. I'd be fine with a local day care where my child could meet some local friends (and so could I). Thanks!

9 replies to this topic
San Francisco...
1. Re: Mulege Recommendation

Anyone on this Mulege forum?

Olympia, Washington
reviews: 11
2. Re: Mulege Recommendation

There are some listings on VRBO, don't know your budget but look at the casitas by the " river" (don't know if that is too near water with your little one).

First thing I would check is the quality of the internet connections you need to work. There was a very lengthy discussion on the Cabo board about the difficulties people had on specs for internet related work. Mexico is....well...Mexico. "Internet connection" means something else there.

Neat little town.

reviews: 2
3. Re: Mulege Recommendation