We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travel companion in Oaxaca, Oaxaca, June 2013?

Which Oaxaca hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
South Bend, Indiana
Travel companion in Oaxaca, Oaxaca, June 2013?

Hi everyone!

I'm going to be staying in Oaxaca from June until mid-July, and I would love someone to wander around and/or have lunch with. This is my second time visiting Oaxaca - I studied in Mexico for a month last summer, three weeks of which was spent in Oaxaca. I'm familiar with the area close to Parque Llano (el centro historico). I've visited Monte Alban and Hierve el Agua, and would be more than happy to go back (and I highly recommend both sites!).

I'm 25 years old and will graduate with two degrees in December. My Spanish is sufficient enough to travel on my own, so I'm not looking for a free translator or anything - just someone to hang out with.

Thanks!

Aly

Oaxaca, Mexico
reviews: 8
1. Re: Travel companion in Oaxaca, Oaxaca, June 2013?

Hi there,

I would be willing to go out to eat with you and even go to some cool places. I have lived here for 22 years and used to be a tour guide, so i know the area pretty well. i am always looking for someone to go have a beer with or something! and to speak some english!!! I have a website called THE INSIDERS GUIDE TO OAXACA, so check it out and it has my phone number under the CONTACT section, so you can email me or call me when you get here!

thanks, see you soon!

Susan

www.insideroaxaca.mx HAS AN EVENTS CALENDAR FOR MUSIC, ART, CULTURE, CINEMA, THEATER.

ny
reviews: 11
2. Re: Travel companion in Oaxaca, Oaxaca, June 2013?

Hi Aly,