We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Recommendations on the best resorts to stay at in Mazatlan

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Which Mazatlan hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Ilinois
Recommendations on the best resorts to stay at in Mazatlan

Hi, This is my first time to Mazatlan and it is a much needed vacation for my husband and myself. As I have read some reviews of resorts not to stay at, I was wonder what resorts are consistently good. Thanks.

Mazatlan, Mexico
1. Re: Recommendations on the best resorts to stay at in Mazatlan

From what I have been told the top hotels here would be Pueblo Bonito (have 2 locations), Playa Mazatlan or Torres Mazatlan.

Minnesota
reviews: 1
2. Re: Recommendations on the best resorts to stay at in Mazatlan

Mazguy - I see you are from Mazatlan. Could you give me your honest feed back on the El Cid Castilla resort. We are staying there Jan 15-20 and heard both positive and negative reviews. Your feed back would be appreciated.

Mazatlán, Sin...
3. Re: Recommendations on the best resorts to stay at in Mazatlan

beachgirl95, The reason you get such conflicting reviews is because different folks have different expectations. For instance, my brother and his family loved the El Cid Castilla and hated the Costa de Oro (another older hotel/resort close by). His complaints about the Costa de Oro were EXACTLY like the worst of the El Cid Castilla reviews! Some friends of mine love the Costa de Oro and wouldn't stay at the Castilla on a bet. Other friends of mine won't stay at either one and only stay at the El Cid El Moro (the newest of the El Cid properties).

It's just another case of "different strokes for different folks."

Minnesota
reviews: 1
4. Re: Recommendations on the best resorts to stay at in Mazatlan