We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Recent reviews of Marriott frenchman's cove& bedbugs?!

Canada
reviews: 18
Recent reviews of Marriott frenchman's cove& bedbugs?!

Have decided to stay at the Marriott Frenchman's cove next march but read 2 recent reviews on trip advisor ( july4 and 21) that mention bed bugs which have me somewhat concerned. Just wondering about any other experiences like this. These do seem to be isolated reports and maybe they are confusing no see ums or sand fleas for bed bugs. ( however after experiencing bed bug bites after a family stay in a 5 star resort in Florida I am extra cautious- that hotel tried to say the bites were sand fleas but as a physician I knew differently and when I got home and read trip advisor reviews I realized we were not alone- thus I am sensitized to such reports) The fact that there are only 2 such reviews out of many is reassuring but just wondering about anyone else' s experience at this resort.

NY burbs
reviews: 64
1. Re: Recent reviews of Marriott frenchman's cove& bedbugs?!

I too read those reviews and share your concerns (we are traveling in feb). However with both reports, it was the 1st and only review with both reviewers which makes me very suspicious.

Canada
reviews: 18
2. Re: Recent reviews of Marriott frenchman's cove& bedbugs?!

That's a good point. Didn't notice that- although I guess a bad experience could lead a person to write their first review!

NY burbs
reviews: 64
3. Re: Recent reviews of Marriott frenchman's cove& bedbugs?!

Agreed, however I'd have more to say when someone questioned that it was my first review.....;)

Tampa
reviews: 11
4. Re: Recent reviews of Marriott frenchman's cove& bedbugs?!