We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Accessibility of East Coast of Waya from Octopus Resort

Australia
reviews: 8
Accessibility of East Coast of Waya from Octopus Resort

Hi,

I'm just looking at a google map of Waya Island and I see that Octopus Resort is sitting in a nice position at the NW tip of the island. I am a keen photographer and enjoy some lovely cliche sunset photos when on holidays, which looks well accommodated from Octopus Resort, but I actually prefer getting up early for the nice quiet sunrises. For this I need good East facing locations and I see that it is only 500m to get from Octopus Resort over to the other side of the island at that particular "bottleneck" location on the NW tip.

My question is, how easy is it to get from Octopus Resort across to the other side of the island on that tip? Is it an easy walking track done in a few minutes flat. Is it mountainous? Is there any track at all? Is it just jungle? If anyone could let me know the situation that'd be most appreciated.

Thanks and regards,

Geoff

2 replies to this topic
Wellington, New...
Destination Expert
for Yasawa Islands
reviews: 24
1. Re: Accessibility of East Coast of Waya from Octopus Resort