We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dubai / Maldives Honeymoon 2014

Hartlepool, United...
reviews: 4
Dubai / Maldives Honeymoon 2014

Newbie here. We're just starting to think about our honeymoon in 2014 and have set out hearts on 4 days in Dubai, the 10 days in the Maldives, but to be honest we don't know where to start.

Basically the Dubai part isn't too much of an issue, but with so many islands in the Maldives, we have no idea where to look.

The budget is around £5-6k.

My questions, really, are:

1) What island should we narrow our choices down to, bearing in mind it is our honeymoon!!

2) Which resorts/hotels should be on our shortlist?

3) I've heard food/drink is expensive due to the resorts being on islands, so should we go all inclusive or not?

4) Any recommendations on travel agents?

We'd be looking for a villa on the beach or over water, not really bothered about diving, but some watersports would be good.

Any help/advice/guidance would be very much appreciated as I want to make sure this is a dream holiday in every sense of the word

United Kingdom
Destination Expert
for Mauritius, Grand Baie
reviews: 1,264
1. Re: Dubai / Maldives Honeymoon 2014

t would be rather early to book for 2014 a lot of flight schedules are not out so far in advance.

However Emirates will be the airline to do both. Look at online travel agents such as netflights.co.uk, destinology, best@travel.

You should go to the Maldives forum for more information for the right kind of resort for you.

Warrington, United...
2. Re: Dubai / Maldives Honeymoon 2014

Hi,

We are also having our honeymoon in the Maldives April 2014 and like yourselves know prices aren't out yet.