We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My surf photos were taken off of a surf shop post -- what?"

Fairfield...
reviews: 2
My surf photos were taken off of a surf shop post -- what?"

I am new to trip advisor, wrote a 5 star report on the hotel and the surf shop. Pictures were put up on the hotel. but when I used a pic of me getting up on a surfboard at the age of 58, showing that this shop is awesome, you take photos down? I don't understand and would like to put them up. If I should put images up again, maybe smaller file, let me know that too. ID#: 149201424 Thanks

South Pole
reviews: 39
1. Re: My surf photos were taken off of a surf shop post -- what?"

happy family snaps seem to be a 'no no'. used to be ok but they have clamped down.

Fairfield...
reviews: 2
2. Re: My surf photos were taken off of a surf shop post -- what?"

Thanks Lien, appreciate it. Really, how strange. So for a surf shop then, there really couldn't be any photos put up. To compliment a shop and say that they are so brilliant, check this out....the shop was so excited I was going to do that. BTW I see that so many have posted images the same as mine, that's what bugs me so much. I would like someone from Trip Advisor to get in touch with me too, how is that accomplished?

Vancouver, Canada
Destination Expert
for TripAdvisor Support
reviews: 59
3. Re: My surf photos were taken off of a surf shop post -- what?"

Hi Nancy,