We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaiian Airline seat change issue….

bay area ca
Level Contributor
88 posts
Hawaiian Airline seat change issue….

bought two tix to hawaii , but at time of purchase our seats on the way to hawaii our separate. Any suggestions on how i can get the airline to potentially get us seats sitting next to each other? sitting separate on our first trip to hawaii i think will kinda suck , so reaching out for help , thanks.

Edinburgh, United...
Level Contributor
964 posts
1. Re: Hawaiian Airline seat change issue….

which airline? is there an option to pay to reserve seats?

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
314 posts
13 reviews
2. Re: Hawaiian Airline seat change issue….

hawaiin airline's noted in title, but to answer and I am no expert couldn't you just jump straight on soon as online check in opens and find 2 together and lock them in? hope this helps

cheers

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2,870 posts
15 reviews
3. Re: Hawaiian Airline seat change issue….

Can't you change the seats yourself via the Hawaiian Airlines website? Just enter the booking information and select your new seats. I've personally only flown Hawaiian once (for inter-island), but as I recall I was able to do pretty much everything I needed to do via their website.

-JimG

Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,570 posts
98 reviews
4. Re: Hawaiian Airline seat change issue….

Have you called the airline and asked?

Elk Rapids, Michigan
Destination Expert
for Lanai
Level Contributor
8,773 posts
39 reviews
5. Re: Hawaiian Airline seat change issue….

If you booked through HA directly you just go to their website, put in your confirmation number and select whatever seats are available.

If you did not book direct your only option is to call them and have them select your seats.

bay area ca