We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aer Lingus? Delta? British Airways? HELP!

Saint Petersburg...
reviews: 12
Aer Lingus? Delta? British Airways? HELP!

My siblings and I purchased our parents a trip to Ireland for Christmas. They are leaving from either Tampa, FL or Ft. Myers FL and flying in to Dublin. The trip takes place in October. I am in the process of getting their airfare.... the only problem is I don't know who to use! I've only flown in the US and only on Delta flights. Since I have no experience with the other airlines I don't know how they compare. Are they clean? How is the customer service? Any complaints? W are going to fly them Economy Class - I know that makes a difference :) Aer Lingus has some of the cheapest fares that i've seen, but i'm afraid if I base it on price alone they will have a horrible journey. Any advice?

21 replies to this topic
Chicago, Illinois
reviews: 75
1. Re: Aer Lingus? Delta? British Airways? HELP!

BA and Aer Lingus are both fine. Doubt you'll notice much difference between them and Delta. I'd pick whichever has the best fare and itinerary and would not worry about service between those three choices. Any one of them can have a bad day but the odds are the flight on any of them will be fine.

And if you want to read more airline ratings, check here. Just keep in mind people only come online to complain. Few people that have uneventful flights bother posting a review.

http://www.airlinequality.com/

Edited: 10:25 pm, January 07, 2014
Nashville, TN
reviews: 8
2. Re: Aer Lingus? Delta? British Airways? HELP!