We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Young couple trying to visit family in UK cheapest way poss

Chicago, Illinois
Young couple trying to visit family in UK cheapest way poss

Hi! Thanks in advance for even reading this!

We are a young couple (mid-20s) I'm a public school teacher and partner is in grad school still so we don't have a lot of funds but we are trying to get to the UK for a wedding in June. We live in Chicago but we would be willing to take small flights to east coast or into Dublin or just anything advice we would basically take on how to get there the most inexpensive way. Also any advice on where would be worth flying to from UK to visit for a couple weeks while we are over there? Thank you!

UK
reviews: 89
1. Re: Young couple trying to visit family in UK cheapest way poss

Let's start with "where's the wedding?"

Banbury
2. Re: Young couple trying to visit family in UK cheapest way poss

I always find indirect flights to be the cheapest so look at those options.

There's plenty of choices when it comes to cheap flights to Europe, Easyjet even do return flights to Moscow for under £100 if you're interested?

Travelling The World
reviews: 26
3. Re: Young couple trying to visit family in UK cheapest way poss

At the moment Chicago to London is about $1000 in June. There will probably be sales between now and then.

If you go to www.skyscanner.net you can look at flights to any destination in the UK from Chicago (or any city you can get to easily) in one search. You can choose dates or a range of dates (including a whole month).

Edited: 5:56 am, November 02, 2013
Naples, Florida
reviews: 6
4. Re: Young couple trying to visit family in UK cheapest way poss

One site that is designed just for students and teachers is http://www.statravel.com/