We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Qantas Seat sealction Policy warrning

US
Qantas Seat sealction Policy warrning

This is my first time flying Qantas Airline and I must say I am amazed at policies this airline seem to have made for itself, I am traveling with my wife and my 6 year old son from Lax to Sydney 15 hours flight after I made my purchase I found out the only way our family can seat together is to get shaken down by Qantas for another $150 extra so families can stay together otherwise my wife and my 6 year old kind could be setting scattered anywhere they fit WTF!!!! Who does that?? I have to buy my seat again!!! What a way to make an impression, what’s a next coin operating toilet??? Whoever came up with this scheme to squeeze customers for few dollars should get employee of the month and Qantas should give itself an award for practicing it.

Never Qantas again...

Edited: 4:21 pm, September 24, 2013
Leeds, United...
Destination Expert
for Leeds
reviews: 130
1. Re: Qantas Seat sealction Policy warrning

Qantas aren't the only airline out there who charge for seat selection.

Brisbane
reviews: 26
2. Re: Qantas Seat sealction Policy warrning

I think you can select your seats when checking in online, 24 hrs before departure.

Pretty sure it says on their website.

Brisbane, Australia
Destination Expert
for Brisbane
reviews: 54
3. Re: Qantas Seat sealction Policy warrning

Very few airlines allow you to pre select seating more than 24 hours in advance without charging ... the chances of your family being split up on the flight are about .05%.