We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

online check in

reviews: 1
online check in

Hi there everyone, this is my first time travelling on a plane and I have checked in online on the easyjet website and printed off my boarding pass. So my question is, do I still need to get to the airport 2 hours before I fly? Seen as I have checked in? Surely I dont need to get there so early and be hanging around for so long?

London
reviews: 37
1. Re: online check in

Yes, because you still have to do bag drop (if applicable), go through security and get to the departure gate.

And don't you want to build in some contingency in case you are delayed on your way to the airport?

Edited: 2:01 pm, September 17, 2013
Romford, United...
reviews: 22
2. Re: online check in

Still would aim to get to the airport 2hrs before flight as you never know what might happen on route

Hanau, Germany
reviews: 24
3. Re: online check in

It should say when baggage drop off closes on your boarding card, if you have any luggage to check I be there some time before that time in case there is a queue, if it says it will close 40 mins before flight time it will close than and not 39 mins before, even if you're the last person in line than you miss your flight.

If you only have carry on I would be there latest when luggage drop off closes since you have to go through security, getting to the boarding gate and seeing your plane sitting there but the doors are closed is not a nice feeling, happend on my first flight to me.

As other wrote you have to consider hick ups getting to the airport too.

Syracuse, New York
Destination Expert
for Seven Mile Beach, West Bay, Syracuse
reviews: 87
4. Re: online check in

A lot depends on which airport you are flying out of. You don't say where you are from.